The CCC is made up of 33 outstanding, diverse YPs, including business builders, community organizers, innovation leaders, artists, and civic activists spanning a wide variety of industries and backgrounds. Commissioners are nominated and appointed by their peers for renewable three-year terms. Collectively, members of the CCC spend about 2000 volunteer hours every year advancing the work of the CCC.


Women and/or Minorities

Business Owners


Have Leadership Roles Outside the Commission

Current Commissioners

  • Habiba Bankston, Senior Community Relations Specialist, L Brands
  • Mandi Caskey, Owner, Birdy Co as a muralist, painter and fine artist
  • Joseph Clark III, Consultant, Nationwide Insurance
  • Jay Clouse (Vice Chair), Founder, Unreal Collective
  • Jordan Davis, Director of Smart Cities Strategy and Collaboration, The Columbus Partnership
  • Andrew Dodson, Director of Marketing, MKSK
  • Yaves Ellis, Marketing Director, Radio One Columbus and President & CEO, Sling Shot Media Group LLC
  • Corey Favor, Senior Graphic Designer, The Ohio State University
  • Alex Frommeyer, Founder/CEO, Beam Dental
  • Tim Fulton (Chair),Partner, Horizon Two Labs
  • Amelia Gandara, Director of Strategic Partnerships, Nationwide Ventures
  • Nora Gerber, Community Relations Coordinator, City of Columbus Department of Neighborhoods
  • Holly Gross, Vice President of Government Relations, Columbus Chamber of Commerce
  • Kevin Hemmelgarn, Partner, Northstar Cafe
  • Laura Jackson, IT Product Manager, Alliance Data Systems; Director of Columbus Product Club
  • Chenelle Jones,Lead Faculty for Criminal Justice Administration, Franklin University
  • Doug Joseph, Founder/President, Serif Creative
  • Aba Kifle, Regional Training Manager, GoWireless /Verizon Premium Retailer
  • Josh Lapp, Co-Founder and Principal, Designing Local
  • Louisa Lee, New Products Program Success Manager, CoverMyMeds
  • Madeline McIntyre, Assistant Director of Development, Ohio State Athletics
  • Stuart McIntyre, Community Organizer
  • Jesús Ovalle, Program Manager, Columbus Public Health
  • Correy Parks, Musician and Front of House, Idea Foundry
  • Robert Perryman, Associate, Isaac Wiles Burkholder & Teetor LLC
  • Nicole Plant, Consumer Marketing Manager, Safelite Group
  • Densil Porteous, Director of Marketing, Communications & Outreach, Wexner Center for the Arts
  • Chris Ritchie, Head of Partnerships at CrossChx
  • Molly Ryan, Co-founder, MStyle LLC
  • Maylin Sambois Sanchez (Membership Chair), Co-Founder, Femergy
  • Mike Schott (Development Chair), Director of Community Development, Kaufman Development
  • Tyiesha Radford Shorts, Administrator, the Ohio State University
  • Mikey Sorboro, Owner, LNS Restaurant Group
  • Wolf Starr, Director, Connects Columbus @102.5 / President, Atlas Community Partners
  • Kyle Strickland, Senior Legal Analyst, Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race & Ethnicity
  • Yohannan Terrell, CEO/Co-Founder, Warhol & WALL ST
  • Reed Walter, Director of Sensor Development at ProteoSense, LLC
  • Julie Wilkes, Owner, Seven Studios and North American Wellness Director, Accenture
  • Lora Zotter (Communications Chair), Director, First Connect Programs with Rev1 Ventures
Former Commissioners



Bryan Ashton, Assistant Director – Student Wellness Center, The Ohio State University
Lourdes Barroso de Padillia
Beth Berkemer
Robert Bickis, Jr., Real Estate Consultant/Broker,
Justin Bickle, Columbus 2020
Amy Bishop
Haley Boehning
Kacey Brankamp
Shawn Broadus, Partner, Suite78 Marketing & Advertising
Michael Brown, Experience Columbus
Benjamin Buckner, Account Executive, Radio One, Inc.
John Carney
Brian Cheek
Christina Christian, Program Manager, Startup Week @ Techstars
Kate Christobek
Ben Clarke, President & CEO, The Shipyard
Darci Congrove
Jessica Davis, College Relations Manager, Cardinal Health
Travis Dent
Joel Diaz
Walker Evans, Columbus Underground
Abdi Farah
Nicole Farrell
Matthew Goldstein, Executive Director, Besa
Derek Grosso
Virginia Nunes Gutierrez, Chief Operating Officer and Co-Founder, AVANZA
Maurice Hall
Stefphanie Harper, Mayor’s Office
Shanda Harris
Chuck Hootman
Andy Hutter, Director Of Partnerships at Beam Dental
Regina Johnson
Brendan Kelley
Noel Klay
Elizabeth Lessner
Ashley Lester
Mike McCann, Vice President of Programs and Partner Engagement, Rev1 Ventures
Steve Michalovich, General Manager, Wondersauce
Jon Myers
Kym Nelson
Ken Paul
Alison Pegg
Cinnamon Pelly
Karac Ruleau
Chris Rutter
Amy Schmittauer
Elissa Schneider
Greg Schultz
Erin Scott, Director of Strategic Initiatives, further.faster
Dan Sharpe, Columbus Foundation
Oyango Snell
Liz Sonnanstine
Nicole Staples Walker, Director – External Affairs, AT&T
Heather Starck
Kelly Stevelt Kaser
Emily Swartzlander
Steve Swift, Business Manager, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Jacob Taylor, Co-Founder, CivitasNow
Long Tran
Mike Valo
Josué Vicente
Antone White
Kalitha Williams
TyKiah Wright